Meet Our Board Members

Meet Our Board Members

Our governing board is a group of community volunteers who work to promote philanthropy throughout all of Central Wisconsin.

The Board of Directors of the Community Foundation of Central Wisconsin is made up to 27 directors. They each serve a three-year term and may serve up to two consecutive terms. Our directors come from a variety of professional fields, and are connected to numerous nonprofit, religious, service and social organizations within the community, usually having held leadership positions.

They provide leadership to the Foundation by setting policies, overseeing investments, disbursing grants, identifying community needs, and serving as a catalyst for positive change in the community. They are the Foundation’s best ambassadors.

Feel free to contact any one of our directors with your questions, with your ideas or dreams for our community.

If you are interested in serving on our Board or any of our committees you can find more information about the commitment of time and expertise that we are looking for by clicking below.

Board Volunteer Information

Board of Officers
Trish Baker President
Jim Robinson President-Elect
Sue Shulfer Treasurer
Michael Lauterbach Secretary
Rick Flugaur Past President
Board of Directors
Trish Baker Jerry King Justin Regnier
Jim Canales Dan Kinsella Jim Robinson
Dawn Cherek Jennifer Koeppl Sue Shulfer
Christopher Cox Joan Laabs Max Trzebiatowski
Michele Dufresne Michael Lauterbach Are Vang
Rick Flugaur Katy Olson Dave Williams
Jami Gebert Tiffany Praeger Katie Young


Emeritus Members

Emeritus Director status is designated by the board to individuals who have made significant contributions for an extended period of time.

Marg Coker-NelsonMark Makholm (in Memoriam)
Mary CroftGil Oelke (in Memoriam)
Helen Godfrey (in Memoriam)George Rogers (in Memoriam)
Betty Iber (in Memoriam)Anne Schierl (in Memoriam)
Mark IltenBob Worth
Edie Kraus (in Memoriam)David Worth

Board Members Past and Present


As of now, over 150 extraordinary people have served as directors of our Foundation. We thank all who have helped make our community such a wonderful place in which to grow, to work, to play and to retire – by helping people, enhancing education, enriching arts and culture, contributing to wellness and improving the environment. We are all blessed because they said YES to service.


Sue AcaleyFred KreulTEST
Elaine Boyce JonesBeverly Laska ★
Michael Lauterbach
Paul C. Adamski ★Florence Litzow
Anton AndayMary Loomans
John AndersonRon Lostetter
Judy Cable AndersonMark Makholm ▲★
Terry AndersonRob Manzke ★
Jay Arend ★Kathleen Martinsen
George May
Trish BakerGerard McKenna
Brant BergeronWilliam Meyer
Richard BerndtJoe "Rusty" Mitch
Bill BerryNancy Newell Moore
James BostonPaul Munck
Debbie BradleyRay Nass
Jeff BudelierPatty Noel
Jerry BushmanGil Oelke ▲★
John ButkusGerri Okray
Jack ButlerHeidi Okray
E. John Buzza ★Pat Okray
Jim Canales ★Katy Olson
Tom CashinBarbara Pavelski
Soua ChengRev. Ronald Pechauer
Greg ChelcunBob Penn
Dawn CherekDon Peters
Marg Coker-Nelson ▲Jeff Peterson
Robert Cooper ★Wilma Pfiffner
Donald "Lucky" CoppsTorren Pies
Marie CoppsKarl Pnazek
Jim CorcoranTiffany Praeger
Mary Croft ▲Gary Pucci
Christopher Cox
Kathy Davies ★David Quick
James DavisDavid Ray
Leonard DeBakerJared Redfield
Justin Regnier
Molly DiedrichRichard Reigel
Nancy DolceCraig Reinking
Michael DryDan Revai
Michele DufresneMaurice Rice
Tom EagonScott Rifleman
Richard EckbergAndrew Risberg
Amy Eddy ★Richard Robbins
Karen EngelhardPaul Roberts
Meg ErlerJim Robinson
Michael FaethGeorge Rogers ▲
Constance FangJames Rothenbach
Marcus Fang
Rev. J. Thomas Finucan ★Karla Rothmann
James Firminhac ★Terry Rothmann ★
Rick Flugaur ★Leslie Rusek ★
James Ford Jr.Maris Rushevics
Brian Formella ★James Saunders
Caroline Fribance ★Richard Schedler
Jeanne GaleckeAnne Schierl ▲
Jami Gebert
Leonard GibbWilliam Schierl
Barb GiffordTed Schlafke ★
Gary GlennonPaula Schlice ★
Helen Godfrey ▲Ken Schmidt ★
Jean GrossWyman Schmidt
Gordon HaferbeckerJim Schuh
Lucille HafnerScott Schultz
Gordon HansonJohn Seramur
James HarmonSue Shulfer
John HartmanCheri Smith
David HelbachStephanie Sotiros
Virginia Helms
Angie HeuckDennis Spindler
Clarence HintzRobert Spoerl ★
Beth Hoffman ★Linda Steffen
Eric HofmeisterDavid Stewart
John HoldridgeClell Stien
Vernon HolmesJason Studinski
Larry HuebnerRobert Taylor
Betty Iber ▲Yang Pao Thao
Mark Ilten ▲★Betty Timm
Sharon JakuszDan Trainer ★
Vicki JenksBob Von Holdt
Pamela JewellJohn Wandrey
Marian JoanisMarge Wartinbee
Brad JohnsonDave Williams
Dick JohnsonMary Williams
John Jones
Cheri KarchMarvin Wimmer
Ben KatzCarie Winn
Dan Kinsella
Jerry KingPhyllis Wisniewski
Christine KlessigCarl Wohlbier
Tom KlismithRandy Wojciehoski
Sue KoehlBob Worth ▲
Jennifer Koeppl
Albert KohnDave Worth ▲★
Barbara KonkolLouis Wysocki
Jim Koziol ★Jennifer Young
Edie Kraus ▲Mary Zurawski
Joan Laabs

▲ = denotes emeritus status

★ = denotes past presidents